the vote is in!

First Pres Members and Friends,

 

You met Wednesday, July 8th and voted overwhelmingly to purchase the property at 3302 W Horatio Street. I interpret the decision as another sign from God that He continues to lead us. We will continue to trust each other and God as we take our next steps.

 

As a vital next step, many of you are eager to give input into the design of the renovations and new construction. We welcome your contributions and feedback. As the gifted leader Mary Jo Pennino reminded us last night, we are at the beginning of the design process. Please contact her via email if you have ideas!

 

Several of you have excellent questions about the budget for the purchase, renovation and new construction. I invite you to contact any member of the Session or the Steering Committee, whose emails I list below. If the person you contact does not have the answer to your question, she or he will refer you to the team member who can respond. Repeating what was said last night – between the proceeds from the sale of 412 E Zack Street and a data driven estimate of the proceeds from a congregational fund-raising campaign, we are confident that we can buy, renovate existing space and build new square footage within a balanced budget. The spiritual and business wisdom on our teams will continue to lead us prayerfully and in trust of God and each other.

 

In the earliest days of the Christian movement, the senior leaders of the church, including the great leaders Paul and Peter, called an important meeting in Jerusalem. Vital issues needed their attention and a decision. In Acts 15:28 we read the following as a comment on the way these Jesus-followers trusted God and each other, “For it seemed good to the Holy Spirit and to us…”  We find ourselves in a similar posture. It seems good to us and to God the Holy Spirit that we continue on this path!

 

Please reach out, ask questions, offer insights.

 

Pray every day at 7:07 a.m. or 7:07 p.m. or both!

 

Privileged to be on mission with you,

 

Fitz Conner, Pastor

fitz@firstprestampa.org


Kathy Conner, Pastor

kathy@firstprestampa.org

 

Session Members

Tom Berry                   tomberry@prayerbowls.com

Monica Canale            monicarcanale@gmail.com

Erin Carlson                 erin@ercstrategies.com        

Brooks Cunningham    bcunningham092@gmail.com

Elizabeth Fueyo           ekrystyn@bks-partners.com

Sally Hill                      lshill31@verizon.net

Tyler Hill                      tyler.hill@hwhlaw.com

David Maddux             davidmaddux@gmail.com

McLean Murphy          mmcleanrmurphy@gmail.com

Roger Pearce              rpearcenola@gmail.com

Baxter Smith               baxtersiv@aol.com    

Burton Tuttle              burtontuttle@gmail.com

 

 

Steering Committee Members:

Kristen Conner            kristenannconner@gmail.com

David Dunkel               davidldunkel@gmail.com

Ron Floto                     rfloto@verizon.net

Tony Harroun              Tony@firstprestampa.org

Danielle Mackie          djmackie23@gmail.com

Mary Jo Pennino         mjpenninos@gmail.com

Martin Polo                 martin.p@outdoornetwork.com

Phillip Smith                psmith@frameworkgroupllc.com